Compare platforms
Secureframe vs Comp AI
Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.
Key differences
Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.
- Audit: Secureframe states "Access to the Secureframe Audit Partner Network", while Comp AI states "Whether you need the audit itself, penetration testing, or a trust center changes what's included.".
- List price: Secureframe starts at $15,000 a year (AWS Marketplace) and Comp AI at $5,000 to $10,000 (Comp AI).
- Frameworks supported: Comp AI states 12 named; Secureframe does not state a number on the pages checked.
- Integrations: Secureframe states 300+ and Comp AI states 580+.
- Customers: Secureframe states 6,000+ and Comp AI states 1,000+.
- Penetration testing: Comp AI lists "Penetration testing"; Secureframe does not list a pentest on the pages checked.
- Source code: Comp AI is open source (Yes, AGPL-3.0); Secureframe does not state an open-source licence.
Price
List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.
- List price from
- $15,000
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $20,000
- Vendr
$7,733$32,575
Side by side
- Frameworks supported
Not stated
Secureframe
12 namedtrycomp.ai/pricing
Comp AI- Integrations
300+secureframe.com/pricing
Secureframe
580+trycomp.ai
Comp AI- Customers
6,000+secureframe.com
Secureframe
1,000+trycomp.ai
Comp AI- Price on their own site
From $7,000 a yearsecureframe.com/pricing
Secureframe
Quoted on a calltrycomp.ai/pricing
Comp AI- Audit
Audit Partner Networksecureframe.com/pricing
Secureframe
Audit can be included in the quotetrycomp.ai/pricing
Comp AI- Penetration testing
Not stated
Secureframe
Penetration testingtrycomp.ai
Comp AI- Trust centre
Trust Centersecureframe.com/pricing
Secureframe
Live trust centertrycomp.ai
Comp AI- Security questionnaires
Questionnaire Automationsecureframe.com/pricing
Secureframe
Not stated
Comp AI- AI features
Comply AIsecureframe.com/pricing
Secureframe
Open-source agentstrycomp.ai
Comp AI- Human experts
30+ in-house expertssecureframe.com
Secureframe
Not stated
Comp AI- Open source
Not stated
Secureframe
Yes, AGPL-3.0github.com/trycompai/comp
Comp AI- Trust centres in the index
Secureframe
30Comp AI
Not tracked
Frameworks named
Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 6 in common.
Only Secureframe
- CMMC
Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.
Their own compliance evidence
What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.
- FedRAMPVerified
Comp AI is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
Questions buyers ask
Is Secureframe or Comp AI cheaper?
Published list prices start at $15,000 for Secureframe and $5,000 to $10,000 for Comp AI. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Do Secureframe and Comp AI include the audit?
Secureframe states "Access to the Secureframe Audit Partner Network". The audit itself is performed by an independent firm. Comp AI states "Whether you need the audit itself, penetration testing, or a trust center changes what's included.". Confirm who signs the report before you buy.
Which supports more frameworks, Secureframe or Comp AI?
Secureframe does not state a count; Comp AI states 12 named. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR, PCI DSS and CCPA on the pages checked.
Which has more integrations, Secureframe or Comp AI?
Secureframe: 300+. Comp AI: 580+. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.
More comparisons

Secureframe vs Vanta
Secureframe vs Drata
Secureframe vs Sprinto
Secureframe vs Scrut Automation
Secureframe vs Thoropass
Comp AI vs Vanta
Comp AI vs Drata
Comp AI vs Sprinto
Comp AI vs Scrut Automation
Secureframe alternativesComp AI alternativesAll 12 platforms
Before you buy a compliance platform
All articlesThe state of public compliance evidence in 2026: what 3,000 vendors actually publish
CertReports Research · 18 Sep 2026 · 12 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].