What Is a Trust Centre? Vendor Evidence vs Office Settings
Solomon Amos · 28 Oct 2026 · 10 min read
Compliance platform
“We're fully open source. Every agent, every integration, every check is auditable on GitHub.” trycomp.ai
Comp AI's list price on Comp AI starts at $5,000 to $10,000 a year for SOC 2 Type I, audit included. Comp AI's own site says "We prepare your exact number and present it on a 20-minute call.". The final price depends on headcount, frameworks and add-ons.
Published list price · Comp AI
trycomp.ai| SOC 2 Type IPlatform and audit, bundled | $5,000 to $10,000per year |
| SOC 2 Type IIPlatform and audit, bundled | $8,000 to $15,000per year |
Comp AI’s own published price for SOC 2, with the audit bundled into the subscription.
Quoted from trycomp.ai on 21 Sep 2026. "Not stated" means the pages checked do not say.
Audit prepared with the platform team
Audit can be included in the quote“Whether you need the audit itself, penetration testing, or a trust center changes what's included.”trycomp.ai/pricingThe frameworks Comp AI names on the pages checked. Linked names open the CertReports hub with every vendor's public evidence for that framework.
Comp AI alternatives, ordered by how closely each offering matches
Comp AI's list price on Comp AI starts at $5,000 to $10,000 a year for SOC 2 Type I, audit included. Comp AI's own site says "We prepare your exact number and present it on a 20-minute call.". The final price depends on headcount, frameworks and add-ons.
Comp AI states "Whether you need the audit itself, penetration testing, or a trust center changes what's included.". Confirm who signs the report before you buy.
Comp AI states "Frameworks we quote" The pages checked name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR, PCI DSS, SOC 1, NIST, ISO 42001, ISO 9001, CCPA, NEN 7510 and FedRAMP.
Comp AI states "SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, and GDPR - automated with 580+ integrations."
Yes. Comp AI lists "Penetration testing".
Yes. Comp AI publishes its code under AGPL-3.0 at github.com/trycompai/comp.
Solomon Amos · 28 Oct 2026 · 10 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].