Compare platforms
Scrut Automation vs Comp AI
Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.
Key differences
Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.
- List price: Scrut Automation starts at $15,000 a year (AWS Marketplace) and Comp AI at $5,000 to $10,000 (Comp AI).
- Frameworks supported: Scrut Automation states 70+ and Comp AI states 12 named.
- Integrations: Scrut Automation states 150+ and Comp AI states 580+.
- Customers: Scrut Automation states 2,500+ and Comp AI states 1,000+.
- Penetration testing: Comp AI lists "Penetration testing"; Scrut Automation does not list a pentest on the pages checked.
- Source code: Comp AI is open source (Yes, AGPL-3.0); Scrut Automation does not state an open-source licence.
Price
List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.
- List price from
- $15,000
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $7,250
- Vendr
$5,160$27,050
Side by side
- Frameworks supported
70+scrut.io
Scrut Automation
12 namedtrycomp.ai/pricing
Comp AI- Integrations
150+scrut.io
Scrut Automation
580+trycomp.ai
Comp AI- Customers
2,500+scrut.io
Scrut Automation
1,000+trycomp.ai
Comp AI- Price on their own site
No price on their site
Scrut Automation
Quoted on a calltrycomp.ai/pricing
Comp AI- Audit
InfoSec managers prepare the auditscrut.io
Scrut Automation
Audit can be included in the quotetrycomp.ai/pricing
Comp AI- Penetration testing
Not stated
Scrut Automation
Penetration testingtrycomp.ai
Comp AI- Trust centre
Branded trust centerscrut.io
Scrut Automation
Live trust centertrycomp.ai
Comp AI- Security questionnaires
AI questionnaire draftingscrut.io
Scrut Automation
Not stated
Comp AI- AI features
MCP access from Claude and Cursorscrut.io
Scrut Automation
Open-source agentstrycomp.ai
Comp AI- Human experts
Dedicated InfoSec managersscrut.io
Scrut Automation
Not stated
Comp AI- Open source
Not stated
Scrut Automation
Yes, AGPL-3.0github.com/trycompai/comp
Comp AI- Trust centres in the index
Scrut Automation
Not trackedComp AI
Not tracked
Frameworks named
Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 5 in common.
Only Scrut Automation
- NIST AI RMF
Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.
Their own compliance evidence
What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.
Scrut Automation is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
Comp AI is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
Questions buyers ask
Is Scrut Automation or Comp AI cheaper?
Published list prices start at $15,000 for Scrut Automation and $5,000 to $10,000 for Comp AI. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Do Scrut Automation and Comp AI include the audit?
Scrut Automation states "Dedicated InfoSec Managers to help draft policies, interpret frameworks, and prep for audits.". Confirm who signs the report before you buy. Comp AI states "Whether you need the audit itself, penetration testing, or a trust center changes what's included.". Confirm who signs the report before you buy.
Which supports more frameworks, Scrut Automation or Comp AI?
Scrut Automation states 70+ and Comp AI states 12 named. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR and PCI DSS on the pages checked.
Which has more integrations, Scrut Automation or Comp AI?
Scrut Automation: 150+. Comp AI: 580+. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.
More comparisons

Scrut Automation vs Vanta
Scrut Automation vs Drata
Scrut Automation vs Secureframe
Scrut Automation vs Sprinto
Scrut Automation vs Thoropass
Comp AI vs Vanta
Comp AI vs Drata
Comp AI vs Secureframe
Comp AI vs Sprinto
Scrut Automation alternativesComp AI alternativesAll 12 platforms
Before you buy a compliance platform
All articlesThe state of public compliance evidence in 2026: what 3,000 vendors actually publish
CertReports Research · 18 Sep 2026 · 12 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].