What Is a Trust Centre? Vendor Evidence vs Office Settings
Solomon Amos · 28 Oct 2026 · 10 min read
Compliance platforms
12 platforms vendors use to get SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA and more. Each fact is quoted from the platform’s own site with a link to the page, checked on 21 Sep 2026. Trust-centre counts come from the CertReports index.
List price: the cheapest published way in (platform plus first framework), from the vendor's AWS Marketplace listing or own site. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars per year.
| Platform | List price from | Median paid | Range paid | Pricing page |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $15,000 | $7,250 | Scrut Automation pricing | ||
| $9,500 | $15,000 | Sprinto pricing | ||
| $14,000 | $20,000 | Vanta pricing | ||
| $15,000 | $20,000 | Secureframe pricing | ||
| $15,000 | $25,000 | Drata pricing | ||
| $8,700 | $25,000 | Thoropass pricing | ||
| n/a | $41,400 | Hyperproof pricing | ||
| $5,000 to $10,000incl. audit | n/a | Comp AI pricing | ||
| $7,500 | n/a | Scytale pricing | ||
| $12,000 | n/a | Delve pricing | ||
| $18,000 | n/a | Strike Graph pricing | ||
| $24,000incl. audit | n/a | Oneleet pricing |
Values as each platform states them. n/s: not stated on the pages checked. Hover or tap a source for the exact line.
Vendors in the CertReports index whose public trust centre runs on each platform, detected from the trust-centre host. This is what buyers see, not each platform's total customer count.
Every pair, with the differences each platform's own pages support.
Software that connects to your cloud, identity, HR and code tools, collects evidence against frameworks such as SOC 2 and ISO 27001, and tracks the controls an auditor will test. The platform prepares you for the audit; an independent auditor issues the report or certificate.
In Vendr's purchase data, the median buyer paid between $7,250 (Scrut Automation) and $41,400 (Hyperproof) a year: Scrut Automation $7,250, Sprinto $15,000, Vanta $20,000, Secureframe $20,000, Drata $25,000, Thoropass $25,000 and Hyperproof $41,400. The audit fee is usually extra unless the platform bundles it.
By published list price, the lowest entry points are Comp AI (from $5,000 to $10,000 a year, Comp AI), Scytale (from $7,500 a year, AWS Marketplace) and Thoropass (from $8,700 a year, AWS Marketplace). By what buyers actually paid, the lowest median in Vendr's data is Scrut Automation at $7,250 a year. Entry prices cover small teams and one framework.
Thoropass states that it performs the audit itself. Vanta, Secureframe and Hyperproof connect you to partner audit firms.
Comp AI, Thoropass, Oneleet, Delve and Scytale list a penetration test on the pages checked.
Comp AI (AGPL-3.0).
No. A platform organises evidence and monitoring. SOC 2 is an auditor’s report and ISO 27001 is a certificate from an accredited body; buyers check those, and CertReports records them with dates and sources.
Solomon Amos · 28 Oct 2026 · 10 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].