What Is a Trust Centre? Vendor Evidence vs Office Settings
Solomon Amos · 28 Oct 2026 · 10 min read
Compare platforms
Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.
Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.
List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.
$7,500$57,221
$7,733$32,575
Vanta
Secureframe
Vanta
Secureframe
Vanta
Secureframe
Vanta
Secureframe
Vanta
Secureframe
Vanta
Secureframe
Vanta
Secureframe
Vanta
Secureframe
Vanta
Secureframe
Vanta
Secureframe
Vanta
Secureframe
Vanta
625Secureframe
30Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 5 in common.
Only Vanta
Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.
What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.
Buyers paid the same median, $20,000 a year, for both in Vendr's purchase data. Published list prices start at $14,000 for Vanta and $15,000 for Secureframe. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Vanta states "Access to Vanta's auditor network". The audit itself is performed by an independent firm. Secureframe states "Access to the Secureframe Audit Partner Network". The audit itself is performed by an independent firm.
Vanta states 35+; Secureframe does not state a count. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR and CMMC on the pages checked.
Vanta: 400+. Secureframe: 300+. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.
Solomon Amos · 28 Oct 2026 · 10 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].