Skip to main content

Compare platforms

Secureframe vs Thoropass

Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.

Key differences

Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.

  • Audit: Secureframe states "Access to the Secureframe Audit Partner Network", while Thoropass states "centralized evidence, automated validation, and in-house auditor support.".
  • Price paid: Vendr's purchase data puts the median at $20,000 a year for Secureframe and $25,000 for Thoropass.
  • List price: Secureframe starts at $15,000 a year (AWS Marketplace) and Thoropass at $8,700 (AWS Marketplace).
  • Integrations: Secureframe states 300+; Thoropass does not state a number on the pages checked.
  • Customers: Secureframe states 6,000+ and Thoropass states 1,000+.
  • Penetration testing: Thoropass lists "Find vulnerabilities faster with CREST-accredited pentest experts and audit-ready reporting."; Secureframe does not list a pentest on the pages checked.

Price

List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.

Secureframe logoSecureframe
List price from
$15,000
AWS Marketplace
Median paid
$20,000
Vendr

$7,733$32,575

Secureframe pricing in full

Thoropass logoThoropass
List price from
$8,700
AWS Marketplace
Median paid
$25,000
Vendr

$1,145$50,880

Thoropass pricing in full

Side by side

Frameworks supported

Secureframe logoSecureframe

Not stated

Thoropass logoThoropass

Not stated
Integrations

Thoropass logoThoropass

Not stated
Customers

Secureframe logoSecureframe

6,000+secureframe.com

Thoropass logoThoropass

1,000+thoropass.com
Price on their own site

Secureframe logoSecureframe

From $7,000 a yearsecureframe.com/pricing

Thoropass logoThoropass

No price on their site
Audit

Secureframe logoSecureframe

Audit Partner Networksecureframe.com/pricing

Thoropass logoThoropass

Thoropass performs the auditthoropass.com
Penetration testing

Secureframe logoSecureframe

Not stated

Thoropass logoThoropass

CREST-accredited penteststhoropass.com
Trust centre

Secureframe logoSecureframe

Trust Centersecureframe.com/pricing

Thoropass logoThoropass

Trust Centerthoropass.com
Security questionnaires

Secureframe logoSecureframe

Questionnaire Automationsecureframe.com/pricing

Thoropass logoThoropass

Not stated
AI features

Secureframe logoSecureframe

Comply AIsecureframe.com/pricing

Thoropass logoThoropass

Not stated
Human experts

Secureframe logoSecureframe

30+ in-house expertssecureframe.com

Thoropass logoThoropass

In-house auditorsthoropass.com
Open source

Secureframe logoSecureframe

Not stated

Thoropass logoThoropass

Not stated
Trust centres in the index

Secureframe

30

Thoropass

Not tracked

Frameworks named

Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 6 in common.

Only Secureframe

Only Thoropass

Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.

Their own compliance evidence

What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.

Secureframe logoSecureframe

Full evidence grid for Secureframe and Thoropass

Questions buyers ask

Is Secureframe or Thoropass cheaper?

In Vendr's purchase data buyers paid a median $20,000 a year for Secureframe and $25,000 for Thoropass, so Secureframe was cheaper at the median. Published list prices start at $15,000 for Secureframe and $8,700 for Thoropass. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.

Do Secureframe and Thoropass include the audit?

Secureframe states "Access to the Secureframe Audit Partner Network". The audit itself is performed by an independent firm. Yes. Thoropass states "centralized evidence, automated validation, and in-house auditor support.", so the platform and the audit come from one firm.

Which supports more frameworks, Secureframe or Thoropass?

Secureframe does not state a count; Thoropass does not state a count. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR, PCI DSS and CMMC on the pages checked.

Which has more integrations, Secureframe or Thoropass?

Secureframe: 300+. Thoropass: not stated. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.

More comparisons

Secureframe alternativesThoropass alternativesAll 12 platforms

All articles

Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].