Compare platforms
Vanta vs Comp AI
Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.
Key differences
Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.
- Audit: Vanta states "Access to Vanta's auditor network", while Comp AI states "Whether you need the audit itself, penetration testing, or a trust center changes what's included.".
- List price: Vanta starts at $14,000 a year (AWS Marketplace) and Comp AI at $5,000 to $10,000 (Comp AI).
- Frameworks supported: Vanta states 35+ and Comp AI states 12 named.
- Integrations: Vanta states 400+ and Comp AI states 580+.
- Customers: Vanta states 16,000+ and Comp AI states 1,000+.
- Penetration testing: Comp AI lists "Penetration testing"; Vanta does not list a pentest on the pages checked.
- Source code: Comp AI is open source (Yes, AGPL-3.0); Vanta does not state an open-source licence.
Price
List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.
- List price from
- $14,000
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $20,000
- Vendr, 373 purchases
$7,500$57,221
Side by side
- Frameworks supported
35+vanta.com
Vanta
12 namedtrycomp.ai/pricing
Comp AI- Integrations
400+vanta.com/pricing
Vanta
580+trycomp.ai
Comp AI- Customers
16,000+vanta.com
Vanta
1,000+trycomp.ai
Comp AI- Price on their own site
No public pricevanta.com/pricing
Vanta
Quoted on a calltrycomp.ai/pricing
Comp AI- Audit
Auditor network or your own auditorvanta.com/pricing
Vanta
Audit can be included in the quotetrycomp.ai/pricing
Comp AI- Penetration testing
Not stated
Vanta
Penetration testingtrycomp.ai
Comp AI- Trust centre
Trust Centervanta.com/pricing
Vanta
Live trust centertrycomp.ai
Comp AI- Security questionnaires
25 a year on Plus, 144 on Professionalvanta.com/pricing
Vanta
Not stated
Comp AI- AI features
Vanta Agentvanta.com
Vanta
Open-source agentstrycomp.ai
Comp AI- Human experts
Not stated
Vanta
Not stated
Comp AI- Open source
Not stated
Vanta
Yes, AGPL-3.0github.com/trycompai/comp
Comp AI- Trust centres in the index
Vanta
625Comp AI
Not tracked
Frameworks named
Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 6 in common.
Only Vanta
- HITRUST
- NIST AI RMF
- CMMC
- DORA
- NIS2
- Cyber Essentials
- CPS 234
- USDP
Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.
Their own compliance evidence
What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.
- SOC 2Vendor-stated
- GDPRVendor-stated
- FedRAMPVerified
- PCI DSSVendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 27001Vendor-stated
- CSA STARVerified
- ISO/IEC 27701Vendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 42001Vendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 27017Vendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 27018Vendor-stated
- EU-US Data Privacy FrameworkVerified
- CCPA / CPRAVendor-stated
Comp AI is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
Questions buyers ask
Is Vanta or Comp AI cheaper?
Published list prices start at $14,000 for Vanta and $5,000 to $10,000 for Comp AI. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Do Vanta and Comp AI include the audit?
Vanta states "Access to Vanta's auditor network". The audit itself is performed by an independent firm. Comp AI states "Whether you need the audit itself, penetration testing, or a trust center changes what's included.". Confirm who signs the report before you buy.
Which supports more frameworks, Vanta or Comp AI?
Vanta states 35+ and Comp AI states 12 named. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR, ISO 42001 and FedRAMP on the pages checked.
Which has more integrations, Vanta or Comp AI?
Vanta: 400+. Comp AI: 580+. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.
More comparisons
Before you buy a compliance platform
All articlesThe state of public compliance evidence in 2026: what 3,000 vendors actually publish
CertReports Research · 18 Sep 2026 · 12 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].