What Is a Trust Centre? Vendor Evidence vs Office Settings
Solomon Amos · 28 Oct 2026 · 10 min read
Compare platforms
Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.
Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.
List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.
$7,733$32,575
$5,160$27,050
Secureframe
Scrut Automation
Secureframe
Scrut Automation
Secureframe
Scrut Automation
Secureframe
Scrut Automation
Secureframe
Scrut Automation
Secureframe
Scrut Automation
Secureframe
Scrut Automation
Secureframe
Scrut Automation
Secureframe
Scrut Automation
Secureframe
Scrut Automation
Secureframe
Scrut Automation
Secureframe
30Scrut Automation
Not trackedFrameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 5 in common.
Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.
What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.
Scrut Automation is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
In Vendr's purchase data buyers paid a median $20,000 a year for Secureframe and $7,250 for Scrut Automation, so Scrut Automation was cheaper at the median. Published list prices start at $15,000 for Secureframe and $15,000 for Scrut Automation. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Secureframe states "Access to the Secureframe Audit Partner Network". The audit itself is performed by an independent firm. Scrut Automation states "Dedicated InfoSec Managers to help draft policies, interpret frameworks, and prep for audits.". Confirm who signs the report before you buy.
Secureframe does not state a count; Scrut Automation states 70+. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR and PCI DSS on the pages checked.
Secureframe: 300+. Scrut Automation: 150+. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.
Secureframe alternativesScrut Automation alternativesAll 12 platforms
Solomon Amos · 28 Oct 2026 · 10 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].