Compare platforms
Vanta vs Scrut Automation
Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.
Key differences
Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.
- Audit: Vanta states "Access to Vanta's auditor network", while Scrut Automation states "Dedicated InfoSec Managers to help draft policies, interpret frameworks, and prep for audits.".
- Price paid: Vendr's purchase data puts the median at $20,000 a year for Vanta and $7,250 for Scrut Automation.
- List price: Vanta starts at $14,000 a year (AWS Marketplace) and Scrut Automation at $15,000 (AWS Marketplace).
- Frameworks supported: Vanta states 35+ and Scrut Automation states 70+.
- Integrations: Vanta states 400+ and Scrut Automation states 150+.
- Customers: Vanta states 16,000+ and Scrut Automation states 2,500+.
Price
List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.
- List price from
- $14,000
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $20,000
- Vendr, 373 purchases
$7,500$57,221
- List price from
- $15,000
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $7,250
- Vendr
$5,160$27,050
Side by side
- Integrations
400+vanta.com/pricing
Vanta
150+scrut.io
Scrut Automation- Price on their own site
No public pricevanta.com/pricing
Vanta
No price on their site
Scrut Automation- Audit
Auditor network or your own auditorvanta.com/pricing
Vanta
InfoSec managers prepare the auditscrut.io
Scrut Automation- Penetration testing
Not stated
Vanta
Not stated
Scrut Automation- Trust centre
Trust Centervanta.com/pricing
Vanta
Branded trust centerscrut.io
Scrut Automation- Security questionnaires
25 a year on Plus, 144 on Professionalvanta.com/pricing
Vanta
AI questionnaire draftingscrut.io
Scrut Automation- Human experts
Not stated
Vanta
Dedicated InfoSec managersscrut.io
Scrut Automation- Open source
Not stated
Vanta
Not stated
Scrut Automation- Trust centres in the index
Vanta
625Scrut Automation
Not tracked
Frameworks named
Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 5 in common.
Only Vanta
- HITRUST
- ISO 42001
- FedRAMP
- CMMC
- DORA
- NIS2
- Cyber Essentials
- CPS 234
- USDP
Only Scrut Automation
Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.
Their own compliance evidence
What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.
- SOC 2Vendor-stated
- GDPRVendor-stated
- FedRAMPVerified
- PCI DSSVendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 27001Vendor-stated
- CSA STARVerified
- ISO/IEC 27701Vendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 42001Vendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 27017Vendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 27018Vendor-stated
- EU-US Data Privacy FrameworkVerified
- CCPA / CPRAVendor-stated
Scrut Automation is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
Questions buyers ask
Is Vanta or Scrut Automation cheaper?
In Vendr's purchase data buyers paid a median $20,000 a year for Vanta and $7,250 for Scrut Automation, so Scrut Automation was cheaper at the median. Published list prices start at $14,000 for Vanta and $15,000 for Scrut Automation. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Do Vanta and Scrut Automation include the audit?
Vanta states "Access to Vanta's auditor network". The audit itself is performed by an independent firm. Scrut Automation states "Dedicated InfoSec Managers to help draft policies, interpret frameworks, and prep for audits.". Confirm who signs the report before you buy.
Which supports more frameworks, Vanta or Scrut Automation?
Vanta states 35+ and Scrut Automation states 70+. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR and NIST AI RMF on the pages checked.
Which has more integrations, Vanta or Scrut Automation?
Vanta: 400+. Scrut Automation: 150+. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.
More comparisons

Vanta vs Drata
Vanta vs Secureframe
Vanta vs Sprinto
Vanta vs Comp AI
Vanta vs Thoropass
Scrut Automation vs Drata
Scrut Automation vs Secureframe
Scrut Automation vs Sprinto
Scrut Automation vs Comp AI
Vanta alternativesScrut Automation alternativesAll 12 platforms
Before you buy a compliance platform
All articlesThe state of public compliance evidence in 2026: what 3,000 vendors actually publish
CertReports Research · 18 Sep 2026 · 12 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].