Compare platforms
Vanta vs Thoropass
Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.
Key differences
Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.
- Audit: Vanta states "Access to Vanta's auditor network", while Thoropass states "centralized evidence, automated validation, and in-house auditor support.".
- Price paid: Vendr's purchase data puts the median at $20,000 a year for Vanta and $25,000 for Thoropass.
- List price: Vanta starts at $14,000 a year (AWS Marketplace) and Thoropass at $8,700 (AWS Marketplace).
- Frameworks supported: Vanta states 35+; Thoropass does not state a number on the pages checked.
- Integrations: Vanta states 400+; Thoropass does not state a number on the pages checked.
- Customers: Vanta states 16,000+ and Thoropass states 1,000+.
- Penetration testing: Thoropass lists "Find vulnerabilities faster with CREST-accredited pentest experts and audit-ready reporting."; Vanta does not list a pentest on the pages checked.
Price
List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.
- List price from
- $14,000
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $20,000
- Vendr, 373 purchases
$7,500$57,221
- List price from
- $8,700
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $25,000
- Vendr
$1,145$50,880
Side by side
- Frameworks supported
35+vanta.com
Vanta
Not stated
Thoropass- Integrations
400+vanta.com/pricing
Vanta
Not stated
Thoropass- Customers
16,000+vanta.com
Vanta
1,000+thoropass.com
Thoropass- Price on their own site
No public pricevanta.com/pricing
Vanta
No price on their site
Thoropass- Audit
Auditor network or your own auditorvanta.com/pricing
Vanta
Thoropass performs the auditthoropass.com
Thoropass- Penetration testing
Not stated
Vanta
CREST-accredited penteststhoropass.com
Thoropass- Trust centre
Trust Centervanta.com/pricing
Vanta
Trust Centerthoropass.com
Thoropass- Security questionnaires
25 a year on Plus, 144 on Professionalvanta.com/pricing
Vanta
Not stated
Thoropass- AI features
Vanta Agentvanta.com
Vanta
Not stated
Thoropass- Human experts
Not stated
Vanta
In-house auditorsthoropass.com
Thoropass- Open source
Not stated
Vanta
Not stated
Thoropass- Trust centres in the index
Vanta
625Thoropass
Not tracked
Frameworks named
Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 7 in common.
Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.
Their own compliance evidence
What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.
- SOC 2Vendor-stated
- GDPRVendor-stated
- FedRAMPVerified
- PCI DSSVendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 27001Vendor-stated
- CSA STARVerified
- ISO/IEC 27701Vendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 42001Vendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 27017Vendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 27018Vendor-stated
- EU-US Data Privacy FrameworkVerified
- CCPA / CPRAVendor-stated
- EU-US Data Privacy FrameworkExpired
Questions buyers ask
Is Vanta or Thoropass cheaper?
In Vendr's purchase data buyers paid a median $20,000 a year for Vanta and $25,000 for Thoropass, so Vanta was cheaper at the median. Published list prices start at $14,000 for Vanta and $8,700 for Thoropass. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Do Vanta and Thoropass include the audit?
Vanta states "Access to Vanta's auditor network". The audit itself is performed by an independent firm. Yes. Thoropass states "centralized evidence, automated validation, and in-house auditor support.", so the platform and the audit come from one firm.
Which supports more frameworks, Vanta or Thoropass?
Vanta states 35+; Thoropass does not state a count. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR, HITRUST, CMMC and Cyber Essentials on the pages checked.
Which has more integrations, Vanta or Thoropass?
Vanta: 400+. Thoropass: not stated. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.
More comparisons
Before you buy a compliance platform
All articlesThe state of public compliance evidence in 2026: what 3,000 vendors actually publish
CertReports Research · 18 Sep 2026 · 12 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].