What Is a Trust Centre? Vendor Evidence vs Office Settings
Solomon Amos · 28 Oct 2026 · 10 min read
Compliance platform
“Compliance and risk management, automated and continuously monitored across 35+ frameworks.” vanta.com
Vanta's list price on AWS Marketplace starts at $14,000 a year for Essentials Package. Across 373 purchases in Vendr's data, buyers paid a median $20,000 a year, from $7,500 to $57,221. The final price depends on headcount, frameworks and add-ons.
Published list price · AWS Marketplace
aws.amazon.com| Essentials PackageStarting cost for 1-20 employees | $14,000per year |
| Plus PackageStarting cost for 1-20 employees | $21,500per year |
| Professional PackageStarting cost for 1-20 employees | $23,000per year |
| Trust CenterTrust Center module for 1-20 employees | $6,000per year |
| Trust Center AdvancedTrust Center Advanced module for 1-20 employees | $10,000per year |
| Questionnaire AutomationQuestionnaire Automation module with 144 questionnaires a year | $10,000per year |
| Questionnaire Automation AdvancedQuestionnaire Automation module with 288 questionnaires a year | $16,000per year |
| Customer Trust ManagementIncludes Trust Center Advanced and Questionnaire Automation Advanced | $22,250per year |
| Third Party Risk Management (TPRM)Up to 50 vendors managed per year | $13,600per year |
| AWS FTRAWS FTR Module | $7,500per year |
Public 12-month contract prices the vendor lists on AWS Marketplace, before any negotiated discount.
What buyers paid · Vendr
vendr.comMedian
$20,000
Low
$7,500
High
$57,221
What buyers paid per year across the purchases in Vendr’s data: the median and the lowest and highest it shows. Based on 373 purchases.
Quoted from vanta.com on 21 Sep 2026. "Not stated" means the pages checked do not say.
Audit through a partner network
Auditor network or your own auditor“Access to Vanta's auditor network”vanta.com/pricingThe frameworks Vanta names on the pages checked. Linked names open the CertReports hub with every vendor's public evidence for that framework.
625 vendors in the CertReports index publish a trust centre on Vanta. A sample of those with pages in the index:
What the index holds on Vanta as a vendor, with dates and sources.
Vendor states SOC 2 Type II on its trust centre
Vendor states GDPR on its trust centre
FedRAMP Authorized
Vendor states PCI DSS 4.0.1 on its trust centre
Vendor states ISO 27001:2022 on its trust centre
STAR Level 1 self-assessment (CAIQ), Trusted Cloud Provider
Vendor states ISO 27701 on its trust centre
Vendor states ISO/IEC 42001:2023 on its trust centre
Vendor states ISO 27017 on its trust centre
Vendor states ISO 27018 on its trust centre
Active: EU-US Certification, SW-US Certification, UK Extension Certification
Vendor states CCPA on its trust centre
Vanta alternatives, ordered by how closely each offering matches
Vanta's list price on AWS Marketplace starts at $14,000 a year for Essentials Package. Across 373 purchases in Vendr's data, buyers paid a median $20,000 a year, from $7,500 to $57,221. The final price depends on headcount, frameworks and add-ons.
Vanta states "Access to Vanta's auditor network". The audit itself is performed by an independent firm.
Vanta states "Compliance and risk management, automated and continuously monitored across 35+ frameworks." The pages checked name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR, HITRUST, ISO 42001, NIST AI RMF, FedRAMP, CMMC, DORA, NIS2, Cyber Essentials, CPS 234 and USDP.
Vanta states "Automatically pull data from 400+ tools."
Vanta does not list a penetration test on the pages checked, so plan for a separate pentest vendor if a framework or customer requires one.
625 vendors in the CertReports index publish a trust centre hosted on Vanta. That counts public trust centres CertReports has detected, not Vanta's total customers.
Solomon Amos · 28 Oct 2026 · 10 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].