Compare platforms
Comp AI vs Thoropass
Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.
Key differences
Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.
- Audit: Comp AI states "Whether you need the audit itself, penetration testing, or a trust center changes what's included.", while Thoropass states "centralized evidence, automated validation, and in-house auditor support.".
- List price: Comp AI starts at $5,000 to $10,000 a year (Comp AI) and Thoropass at $8,700 (AWS Marketplace).
- Frameworks supported: Comp AI states 12 named; Thoropass does not state a number on the pages checked.
- Integrations: Comp AI states 580+; Thoropass does not state a number on the pages checked.
- Source code: Comp AI is open source (Yes, AGPL-3.0); Thoropass does not state an open-source licence.
Price
List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.
- List price from
- $8,700
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $25,000
- Vendr
$1,145$50,880
Side by side
- Frameworks supported
12 namedtrycomp.ai/pricing
Comp AI
Not stated
Thoropass- Integrations
580+trycomp.ai
Comp AI
Not stated
Thoropass- Customers
1,000+trycomp.ai
Comp AI
1,000+thoropass.com
Thoropass- Price on their own site
Quoted on a calltrycomp.ai/pricing
Comp AI
No price on their site
Thoropass- Audit
Audit can be included in the quotetrycomp.ai/pricing
Comp AI
Thoropass performs the auditthoropass.com
Thoropass- Penetration testing
Penetration testingtrycomp.ai
Comp AI
CREST-accredited penteststhoropass.com
Thoropass- Trust centre
Live trust centertrycomp.ai
Comp AI
Trust Centerthoropass.com
Thoropass- Security questionnaires
Not stated
Comp AI
Not stated
Thoropass- AI features
Open-source agentstrycomp.ai
Comp AI
Not stated
Thoropass- Human experts
Not stated
Comp AI
In-house auditorsthoropass.com
Thoropass- Open source
Yes, AGPL-3.0github.com/trycompai/comp
Comp AI
Not stated
Thoropass- Trust centres in the index
Comp AI
Not trackedThoropass
Not tracked
Frameworks named
Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 6 in common.
Only Thoropass
- HITRUST
- NIST CSF
- CMMC
- Cyber Essentials
Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.
Their own compliance evidence
What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.
Comp AI is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
- EU-US Data Privacy FrameworkExpired
Questions buyers ask
Is Comp AI or Thoropass cheaper?
Published list prices start at $5,000 to $10,000 for Comp AI and $8,700 for Thoropass. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Do Comp AI and Thoropass include the audit?
Comp AI states "Whether you need the audit itself, penetration testing, or a trust center changes what's included.". Confirm who signs the report before you buy. Yes. Thoropass states "centralized evidence, automated validation, and in-house auditor support.", so the platform and the audit come from one firm.
Which supports more frameworks, Comp AI or Thoropass?
Comp AI states 12 named; Thoropass does not state a count. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR, PCI DSS and SOC 1 on the pages checked.
Which has more integrations, Comp AI or Thoropass?
Comp AI: 580+. Thoropass: not stated. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.
More comparisons
Before you buy a compliance platform
All articlesThe state of public compliance evidence in 2026: what 3,000 vendors actually publish
CertReports Research · 18 Sep 2026 · 12 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].