Skip to main content

Compare platforms

Comp AI vs Scytale

Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.

Key differences

Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.

  • List price: Comp AI starts at $5,000 to $10,000 a year (Comp AI) and Scytale at $7,500 (AWS Marketplace).
  • Frameworks supported: Comp AI states 12 named and Scytale states 80+.
  • Integrations: Comp AI states 580+ and Scytale states 150+.
  • Customers: Comp AI states 1,000+; Scytale does not state a number on the pages checked.
  • Source code: Comp AI is open source (Yes, AGPL-3.0); Scytale does not state an open-source licence.

Price

List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.

Comp AI logoComp AI
List price from
$5,000 to $10,000
Comp AI
Median paid
No data

Comp AI pricing in full

Scytale logoScytale
List price from
$7,500
AWS Marketplace
Median paid
No data

Scytale pricing in full

Side by side

Frameworks supported

Comp AI logoComp AI

12 namedtrycomp.ai/pricing

Scytale logoScytale

80+scytale.ai
Integrations

Comp AI logoComp AI

580+trycomp.ai

Scytale logoScytale

150+scytale.ai
Customers

Comp AI logoComp AI

1,000+trycomp.ai

Scytale logoScytale

Not stated
Price on their own site

Comp AI logoComp AI

Quoted on a calltrycomp.ai/pricing

Scytale logoScytale

No price on their site
Audit

Comp AI logoComp AI

Audit can be included in the quotetrycomp.ai/pricing

Scytale logoScytale

Auditor hubscytale.ai/pricing
Penetration testing

Comp AI logoComp AI

Penetration testingtrycomp.ai

Scytale logoScytale

Penetration testscytale.ai/pricing
Trust centre

Comp AI logoComp AI

Live trust centertrycomp.ai

Scytale logoScytale

Custom Trust Centerscytale.ai
Security questionnaires

Comp AI logoComp AI

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

AI Security Questionnairesscytale.ai
AI features

Comp AI logoComp AI

Open-source agentstrycomp.ai

Scytale logoScytale

GRC agentsscytale.ai
Human experts

Comp AI logoComp AI

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

Consulting plansscytale.ai/pricing
Open source

Comp AI logoComp AI

Yes, AGPL-3.0github.com/trycompai/comp

Scytale logoScytale

Not stated
Trust centres in the index

Comp AI

Not tracked

Scytale

Not tracked

Frameworks named

Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 6 in common.

Only Comp AI

Only Scytale

  • CMMC
  • SOX ITGC

Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.

Their own compliance evidence

What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.

Comp AI logoComp AI

Comp AI is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.

Scytale logoScytale

Scytale is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.

Questions buyers ask

Is Comp AI or Scytale cheaper?

Published list prices start at $5,000 to $10,000 for Comp AI and $7,500 for Scytale. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.

Do Comp AI and Scytale include the audit?

Comp AI states "Whether you need the audit itself, penetration testing, or a trust center changes what's included.". Confirm who signs the report before you buy. Scytale states "Auditor hub". Confirm who signs the report before you buy.

Which supports more frameworks, Comp AI or Scytale?

Comp AI states 12 named and Scytale states 80+. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR, PCI DSS and ISO 42001 on the pages checked.

Which has more integrations, Comp AI or Scytale?

Comp AI: 580+. Scytale: 150+. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.

More comparisons

Comp AI alternativesScytale alternativesAll 12 platforms

All articles

Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].