Compare platforms
Comp AI vs Hyperproof
Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.
Key differences
Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.
- Audit: Comp AI states "Whether you need the audit itself, penetration testing, or a trust center changes what's included.", while Hyperproof states "Connect evidence to requests, collaborate securely with auditors, and demonstrate readiness with precision and speed.".
- List price: Comp AI starts at $5,000 to $10,000 a year (Comp AI); no public list price was found for Hyperproof.
- Frameworks supported: Comp AI states 12 named and Hyperproof states 160+.
- Integrations: Comp AI states 580+ and Hyperproof states 200+.
- Customers: Comp AI states 1,000+; Hyperproof does not state a number on the pages checked.
- Penetration testing: Comp AI lists "Penetration testing"; Hyperproof does not list a pentest on the pages checked.
- Source code: Comp AI is open source (Yes, AGPL-3.0); Hyperproof does not state an open-source licence.
Price
List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.
- List price from
- Not public
- Median paid
- $41,400
- Vendr, 44 purchases
$22,215$70,000
Side by side
- Frameworks supported
12 namedtrycomp.ai/pricing
Comp AI
160+hyperproof.io
Hyperproof- Integrations
580+trycomp.ai
Comp AI
200+hyperproof.io
Hyperproof- Customers
1,000+trycomp.ai
Comp AI
Not stated
Hyperproof- Price on their own site
Quoted on a calltrycomp.ai/pricing
Comp AI
No price on their site
Hyperproof- Audit
Audit can be included in the quotetrycomp.ai/pricing
Comp AI
Auditors collaborate in the platformhyperproof.io
Hyperproof- Penetration testing
Penetration testingtrycomp.ai
Comp AI
Not stated
Hyperproof- Trust centre
Live trust centertrycomp.ai
Comp AI
Trust centerhyperproof.io
Hyperproof- Security questionnaires
Not stated
Comp AI
Questionnaire responseshyperproof.io
Hyperproof- AI features
Open-source agentstrycomp.ai
Comp AI
Not stated
Hyperproof- Human experts
Not stated
Comp AI
Not stated
Hyperproof- Open source
Yes, AGPL-3.0github.com/trycompai/comp
Comp AI
Not stated
Hyperproof- Trust centres in the index
Comp AI
Not trackedHyperproof
Not tracked
Frameworks named
Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 6 in common.
Only Hyperproof
- HITRUST
- CMMC
- DORA
- NIS2
- NIST CSF
- NIST 800-53
Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.
Their own compliance evidence
What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.
Comp AI is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
Hyperproof is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
Questions buyers ask
Is Comp AI or Hyperproof cheaper?
Only Comp AI has a public list price (from $5,000 to $10,000 a year). Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Do Comp AI and Hyperproof include the audit?
Comp AI states "Whether you need the audit itself, penetration testing, or a trust center changes what's included.". Confirm who signs the report before you buy. Hyperproof states "Connect evidence to requests, collaborate securely with auditors, and demonstrate readiness with precision and speed.". The audit itself is performed by an independent firm.
Which supports more frameworks, Comp AI or Hyperproof?
Comp AI states 12 named and Hyperproof states 160+. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR, PCI DSS and FedRAMP on the pages checked.
Which has more integrations, Comp AI or Hyperproof?
Comp AI: 580+. Hyperproof: 200+. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.
More comparisons
Before you buy a compliance platform
All articlesThe state of public compliance evidence in 2026: what 3,000 vendors actually publish
CertReports Research · 18 Sep 2026 · 12 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].