Compare platforms
Drata vs Thoropass
Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.
Key differences
Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.
- Price paid: Vendr's purchase data puts the median at $25,000 a year for both.
- List price: Drata starts at $15,000 a year (AWS Marketplace) and Thoropass at $8,700 (AWS Marketplace).
- Customers: Drata states 8,500+ and Thoropass states 1,000+.
- Penetration testing: Thoropass lists "Find vulnerabilities faster with CREST-accredited pentest experts and audit-ready reporting."; Drata does not list a pentest on the pages checked.
Price
List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.
- List price from
- $15,000
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $25,000
- Vendr, 233 purchases
$9,494$67,350
- List price from
- $8,700
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $25,000
- Vendr
$1,145$50,880
Side by side
- Frameworks supported
Not stated
Drata
Not stated
Thoropass- Integrations
Hundredsdrata.com/integrations
Drata
Not stated
Thoropass- Customers
8,500+drata.com
Drata
1,000+thoropass.com
Thoropass- Price on their own site
No public pricedrata.com/pricing
Drata
No price on their site
Thoropass- Audit
Not stated
Drata
Thoropass performs the auditthoropass.com
Thoropass- Penetration testing
Not stated
Drata
CREST-accredited penteststhoropass.com
Thoropass- Trust centre
Trust Center (SafeBase)drata.com/pricing
Drata
Trust Centerthoropass.com
Thoropass- Security questionnaires
AI Questionnaire Assistancedrata.com
Drata
Not stated
Thoropass- AI features
Drata AI agentsdrata.com/pricing
Drata
Not stated
Thoropass- Human experts
Not stated
Drata
In-house auditorsthoropass.com
Thoropass- Open source
Not stated
Drata
Not stated
Thoropass- Trust centres in the index
Drata
414Thoropass
Not tracked
Frameworks named
Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 6 in common.
Only Thoropass
- SOC 1
- HITRUST
- NIST CSF
- Cyber Essentials
Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.
Their own compliance evidence
What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.
- HIPAAVendor-stated
- SOC 2Vendor-stated
- GDPRVendor-stated
- FedRAMPVerified
- ISO/IEC 27001Vendor-stated
- CSA STARVerified
- ISO/IEC 42001Vendor-stated
- SOC 3Vendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 27017Vendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 27018Vendor-stated
- EU-US Data Privacy FrameworkVerified
- CCPA / CPRAVendor-stated
- EU-US Data Privacy FrameworkExpired
Questions buyers ask
Is Drata or Thoropass cheaper?
Buyers paid the same median, $25,000 a year, for both in Vendr's purchase data. Published list prices start at $15,000 for Drata and $8,700 for Thoropass. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Do Drata and Thoropass include the audit?
Drata does not say on the pages checked who performs the audit. Ask whether the price includes the auditor's fee. Yes. Thoropass states "centralized evidence, automated validation, and in-house auditor support.", so the platform and the audit come from one firm.
Which supports more frameworks, Drata or Thoropass?
Drata does not state a count; Thoropass does not state a count. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA, PCI DSS and CMMC on the pages checked.
Which has more integrations, Drata or Thoropass?
Drata: Hundreds. Thoropass: not stated. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.
More comparisons
Before you buy a compliance platform
All articlesThe state of public compliance evidence in 2026: what 3,000 vendors actually publish
CertReports Research · 18 Sep 2026 · 12 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].