Compare platforms
Sprinto vs Thoropass
Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.
Key differences
Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.
- Price paid: Vendr's purchase data puts the median at $15,000 a year for Sprinto and $25,000 for Thoropass.
- List price: Sprinto starts at $9,500 a year (AWS Marketplace) and Thoropass at $8,700 (AWS Marketplace).
- Frameworks supported: Sprinto states 200+; Thoropass does not state a number on the pages checked.
- Integrations: Sprinto states 300+; Thoropass does not state a number on the pages checked.
- Customers: Thoropass states 1,000+; Sprinto does not state a number on the pages checked.
- Penetration testing: Thoropass lists "Find vulnerabilities faster with CREST-accredited pentest experts and audit-ready reporting."; Sprinto does not list a pentest on the pages checked.
Price
List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.
- List price from
- $9,500
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $15,000
- Vendr
$13,167$16,000
- List price from
- $8,700
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $25,000
- Vendr
$1,145$50,880
Side by side
- Frameworks supported
200+sprinto.com/integrations
Sprinto
Not stated
Thoropass- Integrations
300+sprinto.com/integrations
Sprinto
Not stated
Thoropass- Customers
Not stated
Sprinto
1,000+thoropass.com
Thoropass- Price on their own site
No price on their site
Sprinto
No price on their site
Thoropass- Audit
Auditor works in the platformdocs.sprinto.com
Sprinto
Thoropass performs the auditthoropass.com
Thoropass- Penetration testing
Not stated
Sprinto
CREST-accredited penteststhoropass.com
Thoropass- Trust centre
Trust Centerdocs.sprinto.com
Sprinto
Trust Centerthoropass.com
Thoropass- Security questionnaires
Not stated
Sprinto
Not stated
Thoropass- AI features
Not stated
Sprinto
Not stated
Thoropass- Human experts
Not stated
Sprinto
In-house auditorsthoropass.com
Thoropass- Open source
Not stated
Sprinto
Not stated
Thoropass- Trust centres in the index
Sprinto
Not trackedThoropass
Not tracked
Frameworks named
Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 6 in common.
Only Sprinto
Only Thoropass
Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.
Their own compliance evidence
What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.
Sprinto is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
- EU-US Data Privacy FrameworkExpired
Questions buyers ask
Is Sprinto or Thoropass cheaper?
In Vendr's purchase data buyers paid a median $15,000 a year for Sprinto and $25,000 for Thoropass, so Sprinto was cheaper at the median. Published list prices start at $9,500 for Sprinto and $8,700 for Thoropass. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Do Sprinto and Thoropass include the audit?
Sprinto states "work cross-functionally with your team and auditor in-platform". Confirm who signs the report before you buy. Yes. Thoropass states "centralized evidence, automated validation, and in-house auditor support.", so the platform and the audit come from one firm.
Which supports more frameworks, Sprinto or Thoropass?
Sprinto states 200+; Thoropass does not state a count. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR, PCI DSS and NIST CSF on the pages checked.
Which has more integrations, Sprinto or Thoropass?
Sprinto: 300+. Thoropass: not stated. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.
More comparisons
Before you buy a compliance platform
All articlesThe state of public compliance evidence in 2026: what 3,000 vendors actually publish
CertReports Research · 18 Sep 2026 · 12 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].