Compare platforms
Vanta vs Hyperproof
Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.
Key differences
Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.
- Price paid: Vendr's purchase data puts the median at $20,000 a year for Vanta and $41,400 for Hyperproof.
- List price: Vanta starts at $14,000 a year (AWS Marketplace); no public list price was found for Hyperproof.
- Frameworks supported: Vanta states 35+ and Hyperproof states 160+.
- Integrations: Vanta states 400+ and Hyperproof states 200+.
- Customers: Vanta states 16,000+; Hyperproof does not state a number on the pages checked.
Price
List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.
- List price from
- $14,000
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $20,000
- Vendr, 373 purchases
$7,500$57,221
- List price from
- Not public
- Median paid
- $41,400
- Vendr, 44 purchases
$22,215$70,000
Side by side
- Frameworks supported
35+vanta.com
Vanta
160+hyperproof.io
Hyperproof- Integrations
400+vanta.com/pricing
Vanta
200+hyperproof.io
Hyperproof- Customers
16,000+vanta.com
Vanta
Not stated
Hyperproof- Price on their own site
No public pricevanta.com/pricing
Vanta
No price on their site
Hyperproof- Audit
Auditor network or your own auditorvanta.com/pricing
Vanta
Auditors collaborate in the platformhyperproof.io
Hyperproof- Penetration testing
Not stated
Vanta
Not stated
Hyperproof- Trust centre
Trust Centervanta.com/pricing
Vanta
Trust centerhyperproof.io
Hyperproof- Security questionnaires
25 a year on Plus, 144 on Professionalvanta.com/pricing
Vanta
Questionnaire responseshyperproof.io
Hyperproof- AI features
Vanta Agentvanta.com
Vanta
Not stated
Hyperproof- Human experts
Not stated
Vanta
Not stated
Hyperproof- Open source
Not stated
Vanta
Not stated
Hyperproof- Trust centres in the index
Vanta
625Hyperproof
Not tracked
Frameworks named
Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 9 in common.
Only Vanta
- ISO 42001
- NIST AI RMF
- Cyber Essentials
- CPS 234
- USDP
Only Hyperproof
- PCI DSS
- NIST CSF
- NIST 800-53
Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.
Their own compliance evidence
What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.
- SOC 2Vendor-stated
- GDPRVendor-stated
- FedRAMPVerified
- PCI DSSVendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 27001Vendor-stated
- CSA STARVerified
- ISO/IEC 27701Vendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 42001Vendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 27017Vendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 27018Vendor-stated
- EU-US Data Privacy FrameworkVerified
- CCPA / CPRAVendor-stated
Hyperproof is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
Questions buyers ask
Is Vanta or Hyperproof cheaper?
In Vendr's purchase data buyers paid a median $20,000 a year for Vanta and $41,400 for Hyperproof, so Vanta was cheaper at the median. Only Vanta has a public list price (from $14,000 a year). Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Do Vanta and Hyperproof include the audit?
Vanta states "Access to Vanta's auditor network". The audit itself is performed by an independent firm. Hyperproof states "Connect evidence to requests, collaborate securely with auditors, and demonstrate readiness with precision and speed.". The audit itself is performed by an independent firm.
Which supports more frameworks, Vanta or Hyperproof?
Vanta states 35+ and Hyperproof states 160+. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR, HITRUST, FedRAMP, CMMC, DORA and NIS2 on the pages checked.
Which has more integrations, Vanta or Hyperproof?
Vanta: 400+. Hyperproof: 200+. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.
More comparisons
Before you buy a compliance platform
All articlesThe state of public compliance evidence in 2026: what 3,000 vendors actually publish
CertReports Research · 18 Sep 2026 · 12 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].