Compare platforms
Drata vs Scrut Automation
Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.
Key differences
Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.
- Price paid: Vendr's purchase data puts the median at $25,000 a year for Drata and $7,250 for Scrut Automation.
- List price: Drata starts at $15,000 a year (AWS Marketplace) and Scrut Automation at $15,000 (AWS Marketplace).
- Frameworks supported: Scrut Automation states 70+; Drata does not state a number on the pages checked.
- Integrations: Drata states Hundreds; Scrut Automation says "150+".
- Customers: Drata states 8,500+ and Scrut Automation states 2,500+.
Price
List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.
- List price from
- $15,000
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $25,000
- Vendr, 233 purchases
$9,494$67,350
- List price from
- $15,000
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $7,250
- Vendr
$5,160$27,050
Side by side
- Frameworks supported
Not stated
Drata
70+scrut.io
Scrut Automation- Integrations
Hundredsdrata.com/integrations
Drata
150+scrut.io
Scrut Automation- Price on their own site
No public pricedrata.com/pricing
Drata
No price on their site
Scrut Automation- Audit
Not stated
Drata
InfoSec managers prepare the auditscrut.io
Scrut Automation- Penetration testing
Not stated
Drata
Not stated
Scrut Automation- Trust centre
Trust Center (SafeBase)drata.com/pricing
Drata
Branded trust centerscrut.io
Scrut Automation- Security questionnaires
AI Questionnaire Assistancedrata.com
Drata
AI questionnaire draftingscrut.io
Scrut Automation- AI features
Drata AI agentsdrata.com/pricing
Drata
MCP access from Claude and Cursorscrut.io
Scrut Automation- Human experts
Not stated
Drata
Dedicated InfoSec managersscrut.io
Scrut Automation- Open source
Not stated
Drata
Not stated
Scrut Automation- Trust centres in the index
Drata
414Scrut Automation
Not tracked
Frameworks named
Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 5 in common.
Only Scrut Automation
- NIST AI RMF
Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.
Their own compliance evidence
What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.
- HIPAAVendor-stated
- SOC 2Vendor-stated
- GDPRVendor-stated
- FedRAMPVerified
- ISO/IEC 27001Vendor-stated
- CSA STARVerified
- ISO/IEC 42001Vendor-stated
- SOC 3Vendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 27017Vendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 27018Vendor-stated
- EU-US Data Privacy FrameworkVerified
- CCPA / CPRAVendor-stated
Scrut Automation is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
Questions buyers ask
Is Drata or Scrut Automation cheaper?
In Vendr's purchase data buyers paid a median $25,000 a year for Drata and $7,250 for Scrut Automation, so Scrut Automation was cheaper at the median. Published list prices start at $15,000 for Drata and $15,000 for Scrut Automation. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Do Drata and Scrut Automation include the audit?
Drata does not say on the pages checked who performs the audit. Ask whether the price includes the auditor's fee. Scrut Automation states "Dedicated InfoSec Managers to help draft policies, interpret frameworks, and prep for audits.". Confirm who signs the report before you buy.
Which supports more frameworks, Drata or Scrut Automation?
Drata does not state a count; Scrut Automation states 70+. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, HIPAA and PCI DSS on the pages checked.
Which has more integrations, Drata or Scrut Automation?
Drata: Hundreds. Scrut Automation: 150+. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.
More comparisons

Drata vs Vanta
Drata vs Secureframe
Drata vs Sprinto
Drata vs Comp AI
Drata vs Thoropass
Scrut Automation vs Vanta
Scrut Automation vs Secureframe
Scrut Automation vs Sprinto
Scrut Automation vs Comp AI
Drata alternativesScrut Automation alternativesAll 12 platforms
Before you buy a compliance platform
All articlesThe state of public compliance evidence in 2026: what 3,000 vendors actually publish
CertReports Research · 18 Sep 2026 · 12 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].