Pricing
Drata pricing
Published list prices and what buyers paid, each figure linked to where it comes from. Checked 21 Sep 2026; prices in US dollars per year.
- List price from
- $15,000
- Median paid
- $25,000
- Range paid
- $9,494 to $67,350
- Purchases
- 233
How much Drata costs
Drata's list price on AWS Marketplace starts at $15,000 a year for Foundation Package for 1-50 FTE Companies. Across 233 purchases in Vendr's data, buyers paid a median $25,000 a year, from $9,494 to $67,350. The final price depends on headcount, frameworks and add-ons.
Where the figures come from
List prices are what the vendor publishes before discounts. Paid prices are real contracts, so they fold in headcount, frameworks, add-ons and negotiation.
Published list price · AWS Marketplace
aws.amazon.com| Foundation Package for 1-50 FTE CompaniesList price for 1-50 FTE Company | $15,000per year |
Public 12-month contract prices the vendor lists on AWS Marketplace, before any negotiated discount.
Published list price · AWS Marketplace
aws.amazon.com| Drata Platform FeeAccess to the Drata SaaS platform with capacity for a 100 FTE org | $25,000per year |
| SOC 2 FrameworkSOC 2 2017 control set, per framework (ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR, PCI DSS, CCPA, CMMC and NIST CSF are the same price) | $7,500per year |
Public 12-month contract prices the vendor lists on AWS Marketplace, before any negotiated discount.
What buyers paid · Vendr
vendr.comMedian
$25,000
Low
$9,494
High
$67,350
What buyers paid per year across the purchases in Vendr’s data: the median and the lowest and highest it shows. Based on 233 purchases.
What the platform says about price
Is the audit included?
Not stated
Drata does not say on the pages checked who performs the audit. Ask whether the price includes the auditor's fee.
Drata pricing compared
Every platform in this comparison, those with purchase data first by median paid, then the rest by list price. Bars show the range buyers paid in Vendr's data, with the median marked.
| Platform | List price from | Median paid | Range paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| $15,000 | $7,250 | ||
| $9,500 | $15,000 | ||
| $14,000 | $20,000 | ||
| $15,000 | $20,000 | ||
| $15,000 | $25,000 | ||
| $8,700 | $25,000 | ||
| n/a | $41,400 | ||
| $5,000 to $10,000incl. audit | n/a | ||
| $7,500 | n/a | ||
| $12,000 | n/a | ||
| $18,000 | n/a | ||
| $24,000incl. audit | n/a |
Drata vs ThoropassDrata vs OneleetDrata vs VantaDrata alternatives
Questions buyers ask
How much does Drata cost?
Drata's list price on AWS Marketplace starts at $15,000 a year for Foundation Package for 1-50 FTE Companies. Across 233 purchases in Vendr's data, buyers paid a median $25,000 a year, from $9,494 to $67,350. The final price depends on headcount, frameworks and add-ons.
Does Drata include the audit?
Drata does not say on the pages checked who performs the audit. Ask whether the price includes the auditor's fee.
Is Drata or Thoropass cheaper?
Buyers paid the same median, $25,000 a year, for both in Vendr's purchase data. Published list prices start at $15,000 for Drata and $8,700 for Thoropass. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Is Drata or Oneleet cheaper?
Published list prices start at $15,000 for Drata and $24,000 for Oneleet. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Is Drata or Vanta cheaper?
In Vendr's purchase data buyers paid a median $25,000 a year for Drata and $20,000 for Vanta, so Vanta was cheaper at the median. Published list prices start at $15,000 for Drata and $14,000 for Vanta. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Before you buy a compliance platform
All articlesThe state of public compliance evidence in 2026: what 3,000 vendors actually publish
CertReports Research · 18 Sep 2026 · 12 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].