Compare platforms
Sprinto vs Scrut Automation
Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.
Key differences
Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.
- Price paid: Vendr's purchase data puts the median at $15,000 a year for Sprinto and $7,250 for Scrut Automation.
- List price: Sprinto starts at $9,500 a year (AWS Marketplace) and Scrut Automation at $15,000 (AWS Marketplace).
- Frameworks supported: Sprinto states 200+ and Scrut Automation states 70+.
- Integrations: Sprinto states 300+ and Scrut Automation states 150+.
- Customers: Scrut Automation states 2,500+; Sprinto does not state a number on the pages checked.
Price
List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.
- List price from
- $9,500
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $15,000
- Vendr
$13,167$16,000
- List price from
- $15,000
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $7,250
- Vendr
$5,160$27,050
Side by side
- Frameworks supported
200+sprinto.com/integrations
Sprinto
70+scrut.io
Scrut Automation- Integrations
300+sprinto.com/integrations
Sprinto
150+scrut.io
Scrut Automation- Customers
Not stated
Sprinto
2,500+scrut.io
Scrut Automation- Price on their own site
No price on their site
Sprinto
No price on their site
Scrut Automation- Audit
Auditor works in the platformdocs.sprinto.com
Sprinto
InfoSec managers prepare the auditscrut.io
Scrut Automation- Penetration testing
Not stated
Sprinto
Not stated
Scrut Automation- Trust centre
Trust Centerdocs.sprinto.com
Sprinto
Branded trust centerscrut.io
Scrut Automation- Security questionnaires
Not stated
Sprinto
AI questionnaire draftingscrut.io
Scrut Automation- AI features
Not stated
Sprinto
MCP access from Claude and Cursorscrut.io
Scrut Automation- Human experts
Not stated
Sprinto
Dedicated InfoSec managersscrut.io
Scrut Automation- Open source
Not stated
Sprinto
Not stated
Scrut Automation- Trust centres in the index
Sprinto
Not trackedScrut Automation
Not tracked
Frameworks named
Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 5 in common.
Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.
Their own compliance evidence
What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.
Sprinto is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
Scrut Automation is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
Questions buyers ask
Is Sprinto or Scrut Automation cheaper?
In Vendr's purchase data buyers paid a median $15,000 a year for Sprinto and $7,250 for Scrut Automation, so Scrut Automation was cheaper at the median. Published list prices start at $9,500 for Sprinto and $15,000 for Scrut Automation. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Do Sprinto and Scrut Automation include the audit?
Sprinto states "work cross-functionally with your team and auditor in-platform". Confirm who signs the report before you buy. Scrut Automation states "Dedicated InfoSec Managers to help draft policies, interpret frameworks, and prep for audits.". Confirm who signs the report before you buy.
Which supports more frameworks, Sprinto or Scrut Automation?
Sprinto states 200+ and Scrut Automation states 70+. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR and PCI DSS on the pages checked.
Which has more integrations, Sprinto or Scrut Automation?
Sprinto: 300+. Scrut Automation: 150+. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.
More comparisons

Sprinto vs Vanta
Sprinto vs Drata
Sprinto vs Secureframe
Sprinto vs Comp AI
Sprinto vs Thoropass
Scrut Automation vs Vanta
Scrut Automation vs Drata
Scrut Automation vs Secureframe
Scrut Automation vs Comp AI
Sprinto alternativesScrut Automation alternativesAll 12 platforms
Before you buy a compliance platform
All articlesThe state of public compliance evidence in 2026: what 3,000 vendors actually publish
CertReports Research · 18 Sep 2026 · 12 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].