Skip to main content

Compare platforms

Secureframe vs Scytale

Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.

Key differences

Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.

  • Audit: Secureframe states "Access to the Secureframe Audit Partner Network", while Scytale states "Auditor hub".
  • List price: Secureframe starts at $15,000 a year (AWS Marketplace) and Scytale at $7,500 (AWS Marketplace).
  • Frameworks supported: Scytale states 80+; Secureframe does not state a number on the pages checked.
  • Integrations: Secureframe states 300+ and Scytale states 150+.
  • Customers: Secureframe states 6,000+; Scytale does not state a number on the pages checked.
  • Penetration testing: Scytale lists "Penetration test"; Secureframe does not list a pentest on the pages checked.

Price

List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.

Secureframe logoSecureframe
List price from
$15,000
AWS Marketplace
Median paid
$20,000
Vendr

$7,733$32,575

Secureframe pricing in full

Scytale logoScytale
List price from
$7,500
AWS Marketplace
Median paid
No data

Scytale pricing in full

Side by side

Frameworks supported

Secureframe logoSecureframe

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

80+scytale.ai
Integrations

Scytale logoScytale

150+scytale.ai
Customers

Secureframe logoSecureframe

6,000+secureframe.com

Scytale logoScytale

Not stated
Price on their own site

Secureframe logoSecureframe

From $7,000 a yearsecureframe.com/pricing

Scytale logoScytale

No price on their site
Audit

Secureframe logoSecureframe

Audit Partner Networksecureframe.com/pricing

Scytale logoScytale

Auditor hubscytale.ai/pricing
Penetration testing

Secureframe logoSecureframe

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

Penetration testscytale.ai/pricing
Trust centre

Secureframe logoSecureframe

Trust Centersecureframe.com/pricing

Scytale logoScytale

Custom Trust Centerscytale.ai
Security questionnaires

Secureframe logoSecureframe

Questionnaire Automationsecureframe.com/pricing

Scytale logoScytale

AI Security Questionnairesscytale.ai
AI features

Secureframe logoSecureframe

Comply AIsecureframe.com/pricing

Scytale logoScytale

GRC agentsscytale.ai
Human experts

Secureframe logoSecureframe

30+ in-house expertssecureframe.com

Scytale logoScytale

Consulting plansscytale.ai/pricing
Open source

Secureframe logoSecureframe

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

Not stated
Trust centres in the index

Secureframe

30

Scytale

Not tracked

Frameworks named

Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 6 in common.

Only Secureframe

Only Scytale

Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.

Their own compliance evidence

What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.

Secureframe logoSecureframe
Scytale logoScytale

Scytale is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.

Questions buyers ask

Is Secureframe or Scytale cheaper?

Published list prices start at $15,000 for Secureframe and $7,500 for Scytale. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.

Do Secureframe and Scytale include the audit?

Secureframe states "Access to the Secureframe Audit Partner Network". The audit itself is performed by an independent firm. Scytale states "Auditor hub". Confirm who signs the report before you buy.

Which supports more frameworks, Secureframe or Scytale?

Secureframe does not state a count; Scytale states 80+. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR, PCI DSS and CMMC on the pages checked.

Which has more integrations, Secureframe or Scytale?

Secureframe: 300+. Scytale: 150+. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.

More comparisons

Secureframe alternativesScytale alternativesAll 12 platforms

All articles

Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].