Compare platforms
Vanta vs Scytale
Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.
Key differences
Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.
- Audit: Vanta states "Access to Vanta's auditor network", while Scytale states "Auditor hub".
- List price: Vanta starts at $14,000 a year (AWS Marketplace) and Scytale at $7,500 (AWS Marketplace).
- Frameworks supported: Vanta states 35+ and Scytale states 80+.
- Integrations: Vanta states 400+ and Scytale states 150+.
- Customers: Vanta states 16,000+; Scytale does not state a number on the pages checked.
- Penetration testing: Scytale lists "Penetration test"; Vanta does not list a pentest on the pages checked.
Price
List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.
- List price from
- $14,000
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $20,000
- Vendr, 373 purchases
$7,500$57,221
Side by side
- Frameworks supported
35+vanta.com
Vanta
80+scytale.ai
Scytale- Integrations
400+vanta.com/pricing
Vanta
150+scytale.ai
Scytale- Customers
16,000+vanta.com
Vanta
Not stated
Scytale- Price on their own site
No public pricevanta.com/pricing
Vanta
No price on their site
Scytale- Audit
Auditor network or your own auditorvanta.com/pricing
Vanta
Auditor hubscytale.ai/pricing
Scytale- Penetration testing
Not stated
Vanta
Penetration testscytale.ai/pricing
Scytale- Trust centre
Trust Centervanta.com/pricing
Vanta
Custom Trust Centerscytale.ai
Scytale- Security questionnaires
25 a year on Plus, 144 on Professionalvanta.com/pricing
Vanta
AI Security Questionnairesscytale.ai
Scytale- AI features
Vanta Agentvanta.com
Vanta
GRC agentsscytale.ai
Scytale- Human experts
Not stated
Vanta
Consulting plansscytale.ai/pricing
Scytale- Open source
Not stated
Vanta
Not stated
Scytale- Trust centres in the index
Vanta
625Scytale
Not tracked
Frameworks named
Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 6 in common.
Only Vanta
- HITRUST
- NIST AI RMF
- FedRAMP
- DORA
- NIS2
- Cyber Essentials
- CPS 234
- USDP
Only Scytale
- PCI DSS
- SOX ITGC
Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.
Their own compliance evidence
What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.
- SOC 2Vendor-stated
- GDPRVendor-stated
- FedRAMPVerified
- PCI DSSVendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 27001Vendor-stated
- CSA STARVerified
- ISO/IEC 27701Vendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 42001Vendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 27017Vendor-stated
- ISO/IEC 27018Vendor-stated
- EU-US Data Privacy FrameworkVerified
- CCPA / CPRAVendor-stated
Scytale is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
Questions buyers ask
Is Vanta or Scytale cheaper?
Published list prices start at $14,000 for Vanta and $7,500 for Scytale. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Do Vanta and Scytale include the audit?
Vanta states "Access to Vanta's auditor network". The audit itself is performed by an independent firm. Scytale states "Auditor hub". Confirm who signs the report before you buy.
Which supports more frameworks, Vanta or Scytale?
Vanta states 35+ and Scytale states 80+. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR, ISO 42001 and CMMC on the pages checked.
Which has more integrations, Vanta or Scytale?
Vanta: 400+. Scytale: 150+. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.
More comparisons
Before you buy a compliance platform
All articlesThe state of public compliance evidence in 2026: what 3,000 vendors actually publish
CertReports Research · 18 Sep 2026 · 12 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].