Skip to main content

Compare platforms

Sprinto vs Scytale

Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.

Key differences

Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.

  • List price: Sprinto starts at $9,500 a year (AWS Marketplace) and Scytale at $7,500 (AWS Marketplace).
  • Frameworks supported: Sprinto states 200+ and Scytale states 80+.
  • Integrations: Sprinto states 300+ and Scytale states 150+.
  • Penetration testing: Scytale lists "Penetration test"; Sprinto does not list a pentest on the pages checked.

Price

List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.

Sprinto logoSprinto
List price from
$9,500
AWS Marketplace
Median paid
$15,000
Vendr

$13,167$16,000

Sprinto pricing in full

Scytale logoScytale
List price from
$7,500
AWS Marketplace
Median paid
No data

Scytale pricing in full

Side by side

Frameworks supported

Scytale logoScytale

80+scytale.ai
Integrations

Scytale logoScytale

150+scytale.ai
Customers

Sprinto logoSprinto

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

Not stated
Price on their own site

Sprinto logoSprinto

No price on their site

Scytale logoScytale

No price on their site
Audit

Sprinto logoSprinto

Auditor works in the platformdocs.sprinto.com

Scytale logoScytale

Auditor hubscytale.ai/pricing
Penetration testing

Sprinto logoSprinto

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

Penetration testscytale.ai/pricing
Trust centre

Sprinto logoSprinto

Trust Centerdocs.sprinto.com

Scytale logoScytale

Custom Trust Centerscytale.ai
Security questionnaires

Sprinto logoSprinto

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

AI Security Questionnairesscytale.ai
AI features

Sprinto logoSprinto

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

GRC agentsscytale.ai
Human experts

Sprinto logoSprinto

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

Consulting plansscytale.ai/pricing
Open source

Sprinto logoSprinto

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

Not stated
Trust centres in the index

Sprinto

Not tracked

Scytale

Not tracked

Frameworks named

Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 6 in common.

Only Sprinto

  • NIST CSF

Only Scytale

  • CMMC
  • SOX ITGC

Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.

Their own compliance evidence

What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.

Sprinto logoSprinto

Sprinto is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.

Scytale logoScytale

Scytale is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.

Questions buyers ask

Is Sprinto or Scytale cheaper?

Published list prices start at $9,500 for Sprinto and $7,500 for Scytale. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.

Do Sprinto and Scytale include the audit?

Sprinto states "work cross-functionally with your team and auditor in-platform". Confirm who signs the report before you buy. Scytale states "Auditor hub". Confirm who signs the report before you buy.

Which supports more frameworks, Sprinto or Scytale?

Sprinto states 200+ and Scytale states 80+. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR, PCI DSS and ISO 42001 on the pages checked.

Which has more integrations, Sprinto or Scytale?

Sprinto: 300+. Scytale: 150+. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.

More comparisons

Sprinto alternativesScytale alternativesAll 12 platforms

All articles

Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].