Compare platforms
Scrut Automation vs Scytale
Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.
Key differences
Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.
- List price: Scrut Automation starts at $15,000 a year (AWS Marketplace) and Scytale at $7,500 (AWS Marketplace).
- Frameworks supported: Scrut Automation states 70+ and Scytale states 80+.
- Customers: Scrut Automation states 2,500+; Scytale does not state a number on the pages checked.
- Penetration testing: Scytale lists "Penetration test"; Scrut Automation does not list a pentest on the pages checked.
Price
List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.
- List price from
- $15,000
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $7,250
- Vendr
$5,160$27,050
Side by side
- Frameworks supported
70+scrut.io
Scrut Automation
80+scytale.ai
Scytale- Integrations
150+scrut.io
Scrut Automation
150+scytale.ai
Scytale- Customers
2,500+scrut.io
Scrut Automation
Not stated
Scytale- Price on their own site
No price on their site
Scrut Automation
No price on their site
Scytale- Audit
InfoSec managers prepare the auditscrut.io
Scrut Automation
Auditor hubscytale.ai/pricing
Scytale- Penetration testing
Not stated
Scrut Automation
Penetration testscytale.ai/pricing
Scytale- Trust centre
Branded trust centerscrut.io
Scrut Automation
Custom Trust Centerscytale.ai
Scytale- Security questionnaires
AI questionnaire draftingscrut.io
Scrut Automation
AI Security Questionnairesscytale.ai
Scytale- AI features
MCP access from Claude and Cursorscrut.io
Scrut Automation
GRC agentsscytale.ai
Scytale- Human experts
Dedicated InfoSec managersscrut.io
Scrut Automation
Consulting plansscytale.ai/pricing
Scytale- Open source
Not stated
Scrut Automation
Not stated
Scytale- Trust centres in the index
Scrut Automation
Not trackedScytale
Not tracked
Frameworks named
Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 5 in common.
Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.
Their own compliance evidence
What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.
Scrut Automation is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
Scytale is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
Questions buyers ask
Is Scrut Automation or Scytale cheaper?
Published list prices start at $15,000 for Scrut Automation and $7,500 for Scytale. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Do Scrut Automation and Scytale include the audit?
Scrut Automation states "Dedicated InfoSec Managers to help draft policies, interpret frameworks, and prep for audits.". Confirm who signs the report before you buy. Scytale states "Auditor hub". Confirm who signs the report before you buy.
Which supports more frameworks, Scrut Automation or Scytale?
Scrut Automation states 70+ and Scytale states 80+. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR and PCI DSS on the pages checked.
Which has more integrations, Scrut Automation or Scytale?
Scrut Automation: 150+. Scytale: 150+. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.
More comparisons

Scrut Automation vs Vanta
Scrut Automation vs Drata
Scrut Automation vs Secureframe
Scrut Automation vs Sprinto
Scrut Automation vs Comp AI
Scytale vs Vanta
Scytale vs Drata
Scytale vs Secureframe
Scytale vs Sprinto
Scrut Automation alternativesScytale alternativesAll 12 platforms
Before you buy a compliance platform
All articlesThe state of public compliance evidence in 2026: what 3,000 vendors actually publish
CertReports Research · 18 Sep 2026 · 12 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].