Compare platforms
Scrut Automation vs Hyperproof
Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.
Key differences
Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.
- Audit: Scrut Automation states "Dedicated InfoSec Managers to help draft policies, interpret frameworks, and prep for audits.", while Hyperproof states "Connect evidence to requests, collaborate securely with auditors, and demonstrate readiness with precision and speed.".
- Price paid: Vendr's purchase data puts the median at $7,250 a year for Scrut Automation and $41,400 for Hyperproof.
- List price: Scrut Automation starts at $15,000 a year (AWS Marketplace); no public list price was found for Hyperproof.
- Frameworks supported: Scrut Automation states 70+ and Hyperproof states 160+.
- Integrations: Scrut Automation states 150+ and Hyperproof states 200+.
- Customers: Scrut Automation states 2,500+; Hyperproof does not state a number on the pages checked.
Price
List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.
- List price from
- $15,000
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $7,250
- Vendr
$5,160$27,050
- List price from
- Not public
- Median paid
- $41,400
- Vendr, 44 purchases
$22,215$70,000
Side by side
- Frameworks supported
70+scrut.io
Scrut Automation
160+hyperproof.io
Hyperproof- Integrations
150+scrut.io
Scrut Automation
200+hyperproof.io
Hyperproof- Customers
2,500+scrut.io
Scrut Automation
Not stated
Hyperproof- Price on their own site
No price on their site
Scrut Automation
No price on their site
Hyperproof- Audit
InfoSec managers prepare the auditscrut.io
Scrut Automation
Auditors collaborate in the platformhyperproof.io
Hyperproof- Penetration testing
Not stated
Scrut Automation
Not stated
Hyperproof- Trust centre
Branded trust centerscrut.io
Scrut Automation
Trust centerhyperproof.io
Hyperproof- Security questionnaires
AI questionnaire draftingscrut.io
Scrut Automation
Questionnaire responseshyperproof.io
Hyperproof- AI features
MCP access from Claude and Cursorscrut.io
Scrut Automation
Not stated
Hyperproof- Human experts
Dedicated InfoSec managersscrut.io
Scrut Automation
Not stated
Hyperproof- Open source
Not stated
Scrut Automation
Not stated
Hyperproof- Trust centres in the index
Scrut Automation
Not trackedHyperproof
Not tracked
Frameworks named
Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 5 in common.
Only Scrut Automation
- NIST AI RMF
Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.
Their own compliance evidence
What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.
Scrut Automation is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
Hyperproof is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
Questions buyers ask
Is Scrut Automation or Hyperproof cheaper?
In Vendr's purchase data buyers paid a median $7,250 a year for Scrut Automation and $41,400 for Hyperproof, so Scrut Automation was cheaper at the median. Only Scrut Automation has a public list price (from $15,000 a year). Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Do Scrut Automation and Hyperproof include the audit?
Scrut Automation states "Dedicated InfoSec Managers to help draft policies, interpret frameworks, and prep for audits.". Confirm who signs the report before you buy. Hyperproof states "Connect evidence to requests, collaborate securely with auditors, and demonstrate readiness with precision and speed.". The audit itself is performed by an independent firm.
Which supports more frameworks, Scrut Automation or Hyperproof?
Scrut Automation states 70+ and Hyperproof states 160+. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR and PCI DSS on the pages checked.
Which has more integrations, Scrut Automation or Hyperproof?
Scrut Automation: 150+. Hyperproof: 200+. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.
More comparisons

Scrut Automation vs Vanta
Scrut Automation vs Drata
Scrut Automation vs Secureframe
Scrut Automation vs Sprinto
Scrut Automation vs Comp AI
Hyperproof vs Vanta
Hyperproof vs Drata
Hyperproof vs Secureframe
Hyperproof vs Sprinto
Scrut Automation alternativesHyperproof alternativesAll 12 platforms
Before you buy a compliance platform
All articlesThe state of public compliance evidence in 2026: what 3,000 vendors actually publish
CertReports Research · 18 Sep 2026 · 12 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].