Compare platforms
Thoropass vs Hyperproof
Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.
Key differences
Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.
- Audit: Thoropass states "centralized evidence, automated validation, and in-house auditor support.", while Hyperproof states "Connect evidence to requests, collaborate securely with auditors, and demonstrate readiness with precision and speed.".
- Price paid: Vendr's purchase data puts the median at $25,000 a year for Thoropass and $41,400 for Hyperproof.
- List price: Thoropass starts at $8,700 a year (AWS Marketplace); no public list price was found for Hyperproof.
- Frameworks supported: Hyperproof states 160+; Thoropass does not state a number on the pages checked.
- Integrations: Hyperproof states 200+; Thoropass does not state a number on the pages checked.
- Customers: Thoropass states 1,000+; Hyperproof does not state a number on the pages checked.
- Penetration testing: Thoropass lists "Find vulnerabilities faster with CREST-accredited pentest experts and audit-ready reporting."; Hyperproof does not list a pentest on the pages checked.
Price
List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.
- List price from
- $8,700
- AWS Marketplace
- Median paid
- $25,000
- Vendr
$1,145$50,880
- List price from
- Not public
- Median paid
- $41,400
- Vendr, 44 purchases
$22,215$70,000
Side by side
- Frameworks supported
Not stated
Thoropass
160+hyperproof.io
Hyperproof- Integrations
Not stated
Thoropass
200+hyperproof.io
Hyperproof- Customers
1,000+thoropass.com
Thoropass
Not stated
Hyperproof- Price on their own site
No price on their site
Thoropass
No price on their site
Hyperproof- Audit
Thoropass performs the auditthoropass.com
Thoropass
Auditors collaborate in the platformhyperproof.io
Hyperproof- Penetration testing
CREST-accredited penteststhoropass.com
Thoropass
Not stated
Hyperproof- Trust centre
Trust Centerthoropass.com
Thoropass
Trust centerhyperproof.io
Hyperproof- Security questionnaires
Not stated
Thoropass
Questionnaire responseshyperproof.io
Hyperproof- AI features
Not stated
Thoropass
Not stated
Hyperproof- Human experts
In-house auditorsthoropass.com
Thoropass
Not stated
Hyperproof- Open source
Not stated
Thoropass
Not stated
Hyperproof- Trust centres in the index
Thoropass
Not trackedHyperproof
Not tracked
Frameworks named
Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 8 in common.
Only Thoropass
Only Hyperproof
- FedRAMP
- DORA
- NIS2
- NIST 800-53
Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.
Their own compliance evidence
What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.
- EU-US Data Privacy FrameworkExpired
Hyperproof is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.
Questions buyers ask
Is Thoropass or Hyperproof cheaper?
In Vendr's purchase data buyers paid a median $25,000 a year for Thoropass and $41,400 for Hyperproof, so Thoropass was cheaper at the median. Only Thoropass has a public list price (from $8,700 a year). Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.
Do Thoropass and Hyperproof include the audit?
Yes. Thoropass states "centralized evidence, automated validation, and in-house auditor support.", so the platform and the audit come from one firm. Hyperproof states "Connect evidence to requests, collaborate securely with auditors, and demonstrate readiness with precision and speed.". The audit itself is performed by an independent firm.
Which supports more frameworks, Thoropass or Hyperproof?
Thoropass does not state a count; Hyperproof states 160+. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, HITRUST, PCI DSS, GDPR, NIST CSF and CMMC on the pages checked.
Which has more integrations, Thoropass or Hyperproof?
Thoropass: not stated. Hyperproof: 200+. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.
More comparisons

Thoropass vs Vanta
Thoropass vs Drata
Thoropass vs Secureframe
Thoropass vs Sprinto
Thoropass vs Scrut Automation
Hyperproof vs Vanta
Hyperproof vs Drata
Hyperproof vs Secureframe
Hyperproof vs Sprinto
Thoropass alternativesHyperproof alternativesAll 12 platforms
Before you buy a compliance platform
All articlesThe state of public compliance evidence in 2026: what 3,000 vendors actually publish
CertReports Research · 18 Sep 2026 · 12 min read
Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].