Skip to main content

Compare platforms

Hyperproof vs Scytale

Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.

Key differences

Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.

  • Audit: Hyperproof states "Connect evidence to requests, collaborate securely with auditors, and demonstrate readiness with precision and speed.", while Scytale states "Auditor hub".
  • List price: Scytale starts at $7,500 a year (AWS Marketplace); no public list price was found for Hyperproof.
  • Frameworks supported: Hyperproof states 160+ and Scytale states 80+.
  • Integrations: Hyperproof states 200+ and Scytale states 150+.
  • Penetration testing: Scytale lists "Penetration test"; Hyperproof does not list a pentest on the pages checked.

Price

List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.

Hyperproof logoHyperproof
List price from
Not public
Median paid
$41,400
Vendr, 44 purchases

$22,215$70,000

Hyperproof pricing in full

Scytale logoScytale
List price from
$7,500
AWS Marketplace
Median paid
No data

Scytale pricing in full

Side by side

Frameworks supported

Hyperproof logoHyperproof

160+hyperproof.io

Scytale logoScytale

80+scytale.ai
Integrations

Hyperproof logoHyperproof

200+hyperproof.io

Scytale logoScytale

150+scytale.ai
Customers

Hyperproof logoHyperproof

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

Not stated
Price on their own site

Hyperproof logoHyperproof

No price on their site

Scytale logoScytale

No price on their site
Audit

Hyperproof logoHyperproof

Auditors collaborate in the platformhyperproof.io

Scytale logoScytale

Auditor hubscytale.ai/pricing
Penetration testing

Hyperproof logoHyperproof

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

Penetration testscytale.ai/pricing
Trust centre

Hyperproof logoHyperproof

Trust centerhyperproof.io

Scytale logoScytale

Custom Trust Centerscytale.ai
Security questionnaires

Hyperproof logoHyperproof

Questionnaire responseshyperproof.io

Scytale logoScytale

AI Security Questionnairesscytale.ai
AI features

Hyperproof logoHyperproof

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

GRC agentsscytale.ai
Human experts

Hyperproof logoHyperproof

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

Consulting plansscytale.ai/pricing
Open source

Hyperproof logoHyperproof

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

Not stated
Trust centres in the index

Hyperproof

Not tracked

Scytale

Not tracked

Frameworks named

Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 6 in common.

Only Hyperproof

Only Scytale

Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.

Their own compliance evidence

What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.

Hyperproof logoHyperproof

Hyperproof is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.

Scytale logoScytale

Scytale is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.

Questions buyers ask

Is Hyperproof or Scytale cheaper?

Only Scytale has a public list price (from $7,500 a year). Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.

Do Hyperproof and Scytale include the audit?

Hyperproof states "Connect evidence to requests, collaborate securely with auditors, and demonstrate readiness with precision and speed.". The audit itself is performed by an independent firm. Scytale states "Auditor hub". Confirm who signs the report before you buy.

Which supports more frameworks, Hyperproof or Scytale?

Hyperproof states 160+ and Scytale states 80+. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, GDPR, PCI DSS and CMMC on the pages checked.

Which has more integrations, Hyperproof or Scytale?

Hyperproof: 200+. Scytale: 150+. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.

More comparisons

Hyperproof alternativesScytale alternativesAll 12 platforms

All articles

Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].