Skip to main content

Compare platforms

Thoropass vs Scytale

Frameworks, integrations, price, audit and pentest, as each platform states them on its own site (checked 21 Sep 2026), plus what the CertReports index sees in public.

Key differences

Each line traces to a quoted source below. No scores and no opinions.

  • Audit: Thoropass states "centralized evidence, automated validation, and in-house auditor support.", while Scytale states "Auditor hub".
  • List price: Thoropass starts at $8,700 a year (AWS Marketplace) and Scytale at $7,500 (AWS Marketplace).
  • Frameworks supported: Scytale states 80+; Thoropass does not state a number on the pages checked.
  • Integrations: Scytale states 150+; Thoropass does not state a number on the pages checked.
  • Customers: Thoropass states 1,000+; Scytale does not state a number on the pages checked.

Price

List price: the cheapest published way in. Paid: what buyers paid per year in Vendr's purchase data, low to high with the median marked. US dollars.

Thoropass logoThoropass
List price from
$8,700
AWS Marketplace
Median paid
$25,000
Vendr

$1,145$50,880

Thoropass pricing in full

Scytale logoScytale
List price from
$7,500
AWS Marketplace
Median paid
No data

Scytale pricing in full

Side by side

Frameworks supported

Thoropass logoThoropass

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

80+scytale.ai
Integrations

Thoropass logoThoropass

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

150+scytale.ai
Customers

Thoropass logoThoropass

1,000+thoropass.com

Scytale logoScytale

Not stated
Price on their own site

Thoropass logoThoropass

No price on their site

Scytale logoScytale

No price on their site
Audit

Thoropass logoThoropass

Thoropass performs the auditthoropass.com

Scytale logoScytale

Auditor hubscytale.ai/pricing
Penetration testing

Thoropass logoThoropass

CREST-accredited penteststhoropass.com

Scytale logoScytale

Penetration testscytale.ai/pricing
Trust centre

Thoropass logoThoropass

Trust Centerthoropass.com

Scytale logoScytale

Custom Trust Centerscytale.ai
Security questionnaires

Thoropass logoThoropass

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

AI Security Questionnairesscytale.ai
AI features

Thoropass logoThoropass

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

GRC agentsscytale.ai
Human experts

Thoropass logoThoropass

In-house auditorsthoropass.com

Scytale logoScytale

Consulting plansscytale.ai/pricing
Open source

Thoropass logoThoropass

Not stated

Scytale logoScytale

Not stated
Trust centres in the index

Thoropass

Not tracked

Scytale

Not tracked

Frameworks named

Frameworks each platform names on the pages checked. 6 in common.

Only Thoropass

Only Scytale

Absent from a list means not named on the pages checked; both platforms may support more on request.

Their own compliance evidence

What the CertReports index holds on each platform as a vendor, with dated states.

Scytale logoScytale

Scytale is not yet profiled as a vendor in the index.

Questions buyers ask

Is Thoropass or Scytale cheaper?

Published list prices start at $8,700 for Thoropass and $7,500 for Scytale. Compare quotes for the same frameworks, headcount and audit scope, and check whether the audit is included.

Do Thoropass and Scytale include the audit?

Yes. Thoropass states "centralized evidence, automated validation, and in-house auditor support.", so the platform and the audit come from one firm. Scytale states "Auditor hub". Confirm who signs the report before you buy.

Which supports more frameworks, Thoropass or Scytale?

Thoropass does not state a count; Scytale states 80+. Both name SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, PCI DSS, GDPR and CMMC on the pages checked.

Which has more integrations, Thoropass or Scytale?

Thoropass: not stated. Scytale: 150+. Check that your cloud, identity provider, HR system and code host are on both lists before comparing totals.

More comparisons

Thoropass alternativesScytale alternativesAll 12 platforms

All articles

Every platform fact on this page is quoted from the platform’s own website, with a link to the page it came from, checked on 21 Sep 2026. “Not stated” means the pages checked do not say; it is not a finding that the platform lacks the feature. Prices come from the vendor’s own AWS Marketplace listing or site (list prices) and from Vendr’s purchase data (what buyers paid), each linked, checked on 21 Sep 2026; list prices are before negotiated discounts. Trust-centre counts and evidence come from the CertReports index and carry their own dates. Spotted something out of date? Write to [email protected].